"Tchaikovsky & Rachmaninoff"

Bridge Records

Release Date: July 2016

Purchase on Amazon

Disc A

Peter Ilyich Tchaikovsky (1840-1893)

1-14. Piano Trio in A minor, Op. 50

Disc B

Sergei Rachmaninoff (1873-1943)

1-3. Trio élégiaque No. 2 in D minor

4. Trio No. 1 in G minor

"Startlingly fresh and fascinating... there is plenty of fire and excitement in this standout recording."

- The New York Times

"Ravel & Chausson"

Bridge Records

Release Date: 2014

Purchase on Amazon


Maurice Ravel (1875-1937)

Piano Trio in A minor

1. Modéré

2. Pantoum: Assez vif

3. Passacaille: Très large

4. Finale: Animé


Ernest Chausson (1855-1899)

Piano Trio in G Minor, Op. 3

5. Pas trop lent - Animé

6. Vite

7. Assez lent

8. Animé

"A performance of kaleidoscopic hues, beauty of sound and bountiful panache. Whether silken or sweeping, the music receives idiomatic and sophisticated treatment as shaped by these keenly perceptive artists."

- Gramophone

"It would be difficult to imagine interpretations that make a better case for the vibrancy of the composer's achievements." 

- Gramaphone Magazine


Bridge Records

Release Date: 2013

Purchase on Amazon


Antonín Dvořák (1841-1904)

Piano Trio No. 3 in F minor, Op. 65

1. Allegro ma non troppo

2. Allegretto grazioso

3. Poco adagio

4. Allegro con brio


Antonín Dvořák 

Piano Trio No. 4 in E minor, Op. 90 "Dumky" 

5. Lento maestoso

6. Poco adagio 

7. Andante 

8. Andante moderato 

9. Allegro

10. Lento maestoso

“In this trio's hands, Dvořák's music emerges as a real story. Trio Solisti captures all of the Bohemian-Czech rhythms with exactly the right accent.” 

- Fanfare Magazine

"Trio Solisti plays the music's socks off."

- San Francisco Classical Voice 

"The trio excels at presenting light classical fare in a manner that seems anything but lightweight: sumptuous soaring lines, sultry countermelodies and bumptious swing."

- Musical America

"Café Music"

Bridge Records

Release Date: 2009

Purchase on Amazon


Astor Piazzolla (1921-1992)

Four Seasons of Buenos Aires (arr. Bragato/Bachmann)

1. Otono Porteño (Fall

2. Invierno Porteño (Winter)

3. Primavera Porteña (Spring)

4. Verano Porteño (Summer)


Astor Piazzolla

5. Le Grand Tango (arr. Kutnowski)


Paul Schoenfield (b. 1947)

Café Music

6. Allegro

7. Andante Rubato

8. Presto


Joaquin Turina (1882-1949)

Trio No. 2 in B minor, Op. 76

9. Lento - Allegro molto moderato

10. Molto Vivace

11. Lento - Andante mosso - Allegretto


George Gershwin (1898-1937)

12. It Ain't Necessarily So (arr. Bachmann)

"An ingenious arrangement of Mussorgsky's masterpiece and a flawless performance of Ravel's luscious A Minor Piano Trio by the group that to my mind has now succeeded the Beaux Arts Trio as the outstanding chamber music ensemble of its kind."

- The Wall Street Journal

("About Last Night" by Terry Teachout)

"The Ravel is astonishing in its sparkling clarity, worthy to stand among the best recordings of the work." - Fanfare Magazine 

"Pictures at an Exhibition" 

Endeavour Classics 

Release Date: 2007

Purchase on Amazon


Modest Mussorgsky (1839-1881)

Pictures at an Exhibition (arr. Trio Solisti)

1. Promenade

2. Gnomus 

3. Promenade

4. The Old Castle 

5. Promenade

6. Tuileries (Dispute between Children at Play)

7. Bydlo (Cattle)

8. Promenade 

9. Ballet of the Unhatched Chicks 

10. Samuel Goldenberg and Schmuyle

11. The Market at Limoges

12. Catacombs 

13. Cum mortuis in lingua mortua

14. The Hut on Fowl’s Legs (Baba Yaga) 

15. The Great Gate of Kiev 


Maurice Ravel (1875-1937)

Piano Trio in A minor

16. Modéré

17. Pantoum: Assez vif

18. Passacaille: Très large

19. Finale: Animé

“These performances are really almost beyond belief, the sort composers dream of. Trio Solisti plays with split-second accuracy; yet one always feels they are searching for further risks to take in the service of the music.”

Fanfare Magazine

"Tempest Fantasy"


Relase Date: 2007

with David Krakauer, Clarinet

Purchase on Amazon


Paul Moravec (b. 1957)

Tempest Fantasy

1. Ariel

2. Prospero

3. Caliban

4. Sweet Airs

5. Fantasia


Paul Moravec

6. Scherzo


Paul Moravec

7. B.A.S.S. Variations


Paul Moravec

8. Mood Swings

“A first-rate premiere recording... an exciting revelation. The nimble performances bring out Moravec’s combination of tenderness and sprightly wit.” 

- San Francisco Chronicle

"Trio Solisti plays this glorious music with rare commitment and insight. This is to set this highly talented group against the very best the catalogue has to offer. More please!" 

- Strad Magazine

"Trio Solisti"

Marquis Classics

Release Date: 2005

Purchase on Amazon


Johannes Brahms (1833-1897)

Piano Trio No. 1 in B Major, Op. 8

1. Allegro con brio

2. Scherzo: Allegro molto

3. Adagio

4. Allegro


Johannes Brahms

Piano Trio No. 3 in C Minor, Op. 101

5. Allegro energico)

6. Presto non assai

7. Andante grazioso

8. Allegro Molto